Skip to content

Hate Mor Gays

01/28/2011

I’ve heard for a year or so that Chick Fil-A gives money to Focus On The Family, and I knew they were closed on Sunday in religious observance, but only recently have I really looked into the matter for myself.  Apparently they’re tied (both directly and through Focus On The Family) to a number of anti-gay (or “pro-family”) groups, and have officially admitted their charity arm’s discrimination against homosexuals.  Now I don’t consume fast food often, and really Chick Fil-A was the only one I’d show up at.  Ironically I found myself there, out of proximity and convenience, during my last job working on a Democratic campaign for a couple of months.  Well no more!  As long as they maintain their bigoted stance, I will choose not to consume their products, and further I will tell them why.

I also think it might be a good idea for them to change their slogan:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

